Remember to enter our competition to win a free iPod shuffle!
2474 days ago
Want to score a brand new iPod Shuffle from Waverley Tennis? Follow this link
2476 days ago
New Weekend season Summer 2012-13
2477 days ago

Wayne Arthurs Cup

The Wayne Arthurs Cup is a metropolitan and regional team event for 10/u boys and girls from across Victoria. The competition is a round robin format with ties consisting of two boys' singles, two girls' singles and two mixed doubles rubbers. This event is run with the support of the Kooyong Foundation and the Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club.

This year the event was held on 6 & 7 April 2019. Our team was represented by Zyphveronee Te Kau, Coco Philp, Cooper Pearson and Erik Wendler-Canning. The players showed fantastic effort against very strong competition, and we are very proud of their achievements. Waverley Tennis excelled in the competition, finishing in third place. What an amazing result.

Congratulations to our players.

Special thanks to Lyn Gillen for managing the team, to Lee Pearson for organising the warm-up each morning before play, to Gemma and all the parents for their support over the week-end.





Bookmark SiteTell a FriendPrintBlogFacebookTwitterClubsFixturesClub ZoneLadders